Board of Directors

The Directors bring strong corporate governance credentials and on‑target industry experience to the Redbubble Board. The Board’s functional skills include corporate governance, technology, accounting, finance and marketing, combined with deep industry experience in online marketplaces, technology growth companies, retail and e‑commerce.

Mr Richard Cawsey

Non-executive Director and Chair of the Board
Chair of Nomination Committee
Member of the Audit and Risk Committee

Richard Cawsey has a 27‑year track record of building high‑performing organisations in Australia, Europe, North America and Asia. in addition to chairing Redbubble, he is the executive chair of Denali Venture Partners, a team of advisers and execution partners that help fast growing companies realise their potential. Richard has held a number of board and senior executive roles for ASX listed companies including OAMPS Ltd (as a non‑executive director), Centrepoint Alliance Ltd (as the managing director and CEO), Advance Property Management Ltd (as chair) and Wealthpoint ltd (as chair). As the managing director and CEO of Centrepoint Alliance ltd, Richard drove the cultural and organisational transformation required to survive as a listed finance company during the global financial crisis. At St. George Bank (then Australia’s 5th largest), as group executive investment services, Richard created a new division and played a significant role in the bank’s restructure and increased profit and growth by over 25%. In Asia for Morgan Stanley, as a managing director, Richard had success in both starting and growing a number of businesses. Richard has a Bachelor of Commerce (Hons) degree from Australian National University and is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Mr Martin Hosking

CEO and Managing Director
Member of Nomination Committee

Martin Hosking has spent 20 years scaling Australian technology companies. He is a co‑founder of Redbubble and became the CEO and Managing Director in July 2010. Previously, Martin was the chair of Aconex, a SaaS provider to construction firms, and Southern Innovation, a digital pulse processing solution. He was instrumental in the development and subsequent listing on the NASDAQ of search company, LookSmart. Martin started his career as a diplomat with the Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade before joining McKinsey & Company, serving clients focusing on emerging technologies. Martin has a Bachelor of Arts (Hons – First class) degree from the University of Melbourne and an MBA (with distinction) from Melbourne Business School, where he has also lectured. Martin is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Ms Teresa Engelhard

Independent Non-executive Director
Chair of Remuneration Committee

Teresa Engelhard is a Silicon Valley transplant with 20 years of experience working with growth technology companies as a director, executive and venture capitalist. Teresa has served on over 10 boards and in addition to being a Non‑executive director of Redbubble, is currently a non‑executive director of Planet Innovation, Ltd. and StartupAUS. Teresa also serves on the Entrepreneurs’ Programme Committee for the Australian Government, a sub‑committee of the Innovation Australia Board. Teresa transitioned to a non‑executive director path following six years as a managing partner with Jolimont Capital in Melbourne, where she was responsible for the investment in Next Window, which received an Australian Private Equity & Venture Capital Association Limited chairman’s award in 2010 for outstanding exit performance. Prior to moving to australia, Teresa worked as a c‑level executive at both private and public IT companies and as a venture capitalist with Mohr Davidow Ventures in California. Teresa spent the early years of her career at McKinsey & Company in Los Angeles. She has a Bachelor of Science (Hons) degree from the California Institute of Technology and an MBA from Stanford University. Teresa is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

 Mr Greg Lockwood 

Independent Non‑executive Director
Member of Audit and Risk Committee

Greg Lockwood was appointed as a Non‑executive Director with effect from June 2015. Greg is a partner of Piton Capital, which is a shareholder in Redbubble. In 1999, Greg founded UBS Capital’s early stage venture investing activities in Europe. Subsequently, he co‑founded Piton Capital, the London‑based venture capital fund specialising in marketplaces and business models with network effects. Prior to his venture capital activities, Greg worked in telecommunications corporate finance with UBS in London and Zurich and held operating roles in classified media publishing in Toronto. Greg has an Honours Business degree from the University of Western Ontario, and a Master’s degree in management from the Kellogg Graduate School of Management.

Mr Grant Murdoch

Independent Non‑executive Director
Chair of Audit and Risk Committee
Member of Remuneration Committee

Grant Murdoch joined the Board as an independent Non‑executive Director and Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee in January 2016. Grant has subsequently joined the Remuneration Committee. Grant has more than 37 years’ chartered accounting experience. From 2004 to 2011, Grant led the corporate finance team for Ernst & Young Queensland and was an audit and corporate finance partner with Deloitte from 1980 to 2000. Grant has extensive experience in providing advice in relation to mergers, acquisitions, takeovers, corporate restructures, share issues, pre‑acquisition pricing due diligence advice, expert reports for capital raisings and initial public offerings. Grant is currently a director and the chair of the audit committees for each of ALS limited (formerly Campbell Brothers), QIC limited and OFX limited (previously Ozforex Limited). He is a senator of the University of Queensland (as well as chair of the risk committee and a member of the finance committee), an adjunct professor at the University of Queensland Business School and a director of UQ Holdings Limited. Grant has a Master’s degree in Commerce (Honours) from the University of Canterbury, New Zealand, is a graduate of the Kellogg Advanced Executive Program and the Advanced Leadership Program at North Western University and a fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia (as well as past chair at the Queensland committee and a member of the national professional standards committee) and of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and is a member of the AICD Queensland State Council. 

Dr Hugh Williams

Independent Non‑executive Director
Member of Nomination Committee
Member of Remuneration Committee

Hugh Williams joined the Board as an independent Non‑executive Director in February 2017.  He has held technical executive roles at eBay, Microsoft, Pivotal, and Tinder, and most recently led the Google Maps technology teams at Google. Prior to that, he spent over ten years at RMIT University, and prior to that five years running his own startup and consultancy in Melbourne. He is currently an Adjunct Professor at RMIT University, and an advisor to Doordash, Photobox, and Canva. He has published around 120 works, including over twenty-five issued US patents. He has a PhD in Computer Science from RMIT University. He is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.