Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Directors bring strong corporate governance credentials and on‑target industry experience to the Redbubble Board. The Board’s functional skills include corporate governance, technology, accounting, finance and marketing, combined with deep industry experience in online marketplaces, technology growth companies, retail and e‑commerce.

Ms Anne Ward

Independent Non‑executive Director and Chair of the Board
Member of the People and Nomination Committee

Member of the Disclosure Committee

Anne Ward is a professional company director with over 30 years extensive experience in business management, strategy, finance, risk and governance across a range of industries including banking, financial services, technology, healthcare, education, property and tourism.  In addition to chairing Redbubble, Anne is independent Chairman of Colonial First State Investments Ltd, a member of the Council at RMIT University, a Director of the Foundation for Imaging Research, and a Governor of the Howard Florey Neuroscience Institutes. Prior to becoming a professional director, Anne was a commercial lawyer for 28 years and was General Counsel for Australia at the National Australia Bank. She holds a Bachelor of Laws and a Bachelor of Arts from the University of Melbourne, is admitted as a barrister and solicitor in the Supreme Court of Victoria and is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.


Mr Martin Hosking

Non‑executive Director
Member of the Disclosure Committee

Martin Hosking is a co-founder of Redbubble. He was CEO between July 2010 and August 2018 and again between February 2020 and January 2021. He has been a director of Redbubble since its inception in April 2006.  Martin has spent over 20 years scaling Australian technology companies. Previously, Martin was the chair of Aconex, a SaaS provider to construction firms, and Southern Innovation, a digital pulse processing solution. He was instrumental in the development and subsequent listing on the NASDAQ of search company, LookSmart. Martin started his career as a diplomat with the Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade before joining McKinsey & Company, serving clients focusing on emerging technologies. Martin has a Bachelor of Arts (Hons – First class) degree from the University of Melbourne and an MBA (with distinction) from Melbourne Business School, where he has also lectured. Martin is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.


Mr Greg Lockwood

Independent Non‑executive Director
Member of the Audit and Risk Committee and the Disclosure Committee

Greg Lockwood was appointed as a Non‑executive Director with effect from June 2015. Greg is a partner of Piton Capital, which is a shareholder in Redbubble. In 1999, Greg founded UBS Capital’s early-stage venture investing activities in Europe. Subsequently, he co‑founded Piton Capital, the London‑based venture capital fund specialising in marketplaces and business models with network effects. Prior to his venture capital activities, Greg worked in telecommunications corporate finance with UBS in London and Zurich and held operating roles in classified media publishing in Toronto. Greg has an Honours Business degree from the University of Western Ontario and a Master’s degree in management from the Kellogg Graduate School of Management.


Ms Jennifer (Jenny) Macdonald

Independent Non‑executive Director
Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee
Member of the People and Nomination Committee and the Disclosure Committee

Jenny Macdonald is a professional company director, currently serving on the board and audit committee of ASX-listed Australian Pharmaceuticals Ltd (ASX: API), the parent company of Priceline Pharmacy, Soul Pattinson Chemist and Pharmacist Advice, and serves as the Audit Chair for Bapcor Ltd (ASX:BAP). Jenny was appointed a Non-Executive Director of Property Guru Pte Ltd, operator of Singapore's marketing leading property portal, effective 10 September 2019. Jenny previously held Non-Executive Director roles at online services marketplace hipages Group, and non-profit organisation Fitted for Work.  She also has extensive experience working for ASX-listed and global companies at the CFO and general management level, including as CFO and interim CEO at Helloworld Limited, and CFO and General Manager International with REA Group. Jenny holds a Masters of Entrepreneurship and Innovation: Swinburne University (Victoria), a Graduate Diploma from the Securities Institute of Australia and a Bachelor of Commerce from Deakin University (Victoria). She is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and a Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants ANZ.


Mr Ben Heap

Independent Non‑executive Director 
Chair of the People and Nomination Committee

Member of the Audit and Risk Committee

Ben Heap is a Sydney-based non-executive director with a portfolio of public, private, government and non-for-profit roles. Ben is currently a non-executive director of ASX100 company The Star Entertainment Group Limited (ASX:SGR) and of Colonial First State Investments Limited. He is also a founding partner and chairman of H2 Ventures, a venture capital investment firm, and a member of the Commonwealth Government’s Fintech Advisory Group. Ben was previously CEO of UBS Global Asset Management in Sydney and a managing director with UBS in New York. Ben has extensive experience in a range of sectors including asset management, digital & technology transformation, fintech & data science innovation and venture capital investment. He has a bachelor’s degrees in science (Mathematics) and Commerce (Finance) from the University of NSW and is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (GAICD).